TumblrToyhouseSpotify

Hi, I'm Rex, but you may also know me as bloodmoths on other sites. If you didn't before, now you do. I'm 28 years old as of November 5, 2022. My pronouns are up to you, and you may define me as you wish, though you can use to the box at the bottom of this page for easy reference. I think of myself as an artist and writer, and since I was young I enjoyed immersing myself in characters and the stories they would inhabit; although I have my characters and worlds, I'm not keen on sharing them openly just yet.

I'm autistic and consider myself neurodivergent besides that. Without being too specific, I have issues with identity, trust, and interaction with other people in general. I find it difficult to communicate and relate to others and it hasn't gotten better with age. That being said, I always appreciate when people make the effort to connect despite that. I've made most of my internet friends through our mutual creative endeavors. ♥

I'm a child of the early 90s & 2000s. Most of my early internet days were spent on Neopets (my first brush with HTML) and forums, and talking to my friends, close and distant, via instant messaging. Since then I've mostly been meandering through the internet landscape, and here I am now. Physically, I live in Colorado and love it, for the most part.

I've always had great appreciation for things esoteric and odd, and this has followed me well into adulthood, though I don't much care for the way the internet and pop culture has commodified these things in recent years. Thematically, my favorite stories haved always leaned towards psychological horror. However I have an even greater love for the nostalgic, soulful, and human.

More than anything, I just want to have a quiet and comfortable existence, to be gentle with the people I care about, and to make and share art with others. Regardless of your circumstances, I'm very uninclined to befriend people who are negative, bigoted, exclusionist, judgmental or otherwise casually cruel, I've had enough of that in my lifetime and I'm very tired.


My current interests are... music, art history, unfiction, horror media, worldbuilding, old software/abandonware, architecture, vulture culture, classic MMORPGs, food

Favorite music genres... dreampop, new wave, goth, ambient pop, dark ambient, neoclassical, bluegrass, folk (traditional and contemporary), alt. country, americana, industrial... everything :)

Favorite games... Haunting Ground, Bloodborne, Rule of Rose, Harvest Moon, Animal Crossing, Petz, Hotline Miami, Paratopic, Wyvern RPG

Other media... Petscop/Tapers, Don't Hug Me .I'm Scared, The Last Unicorn, Bambi, Angel's Egg, Metropolis* BRBA/BCS, ONE

Favorite animals... rabbits/hares, bats, moths, jumping spiders, crows, rats, goats, sheep, cows, swine, unicorns, dragons

Philosophies... religious naturalism, humanism, pantheism


Scorpio ♦ INTP-A ♦ 5w4

Hello
My name is
Rex / Moths
I am
autistic, bisexual, creature, cursed, esoteric, fat, freak, hippie, hypersexual, indecisive, indifferent, ineffable, introvert, isolated, knight, lost, loving, low femme, mommy, neurodivergent, nonbinary, obsessed, omnisexual, pro-choice, queer, quiet, socialist, witch, withdrawn